Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Sunset Optometric Center

Optometrist located in Los Feliz, Los Angeles, CA

68 total reviews

Sunset Optometric Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sunset Optometric Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Abrahan E.
Submitted 11/21/20
Favorite eye doctor in town. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Lindsay F.
Submitted 09/24/20
Greg experience, always through and helpful with everything we ask for.
Margarita N.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Canlas was very nice and she made my eye exam very easy to go get through.
Jose Isabel C.
Submitted 09/21/20
Dr. Aira Canclas, OD made me feel at home as soon as she stepped into the room. She was not only approachable but inviting to any questions regarding my ocular health. I thank her and the team heavily for helping me transition into contacts. Thank you so much!
Nancy T.
Submitted 09/02/20
The staff is terrific -- very covid-conscious and helpful.
Stephanie G.
Submitted 09/01/20
My experience was outstanding. Friendly staff and waiting period was short. Highly recommend this optometry
Jon U.
Submitted 08/19/20
Everyone was very pleasant and professional. Physical Distancing and PPE's were all observed. The only negative was a lack of clarity on what was described as a rebate; the manufacturer had undisclosed additional constraints.
Jan Ray B.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Canlas is an absolute gem! She is so positive and personable; she listens to my needs and concerns, and makes sure that I receive the best care possible. Thank you, Dr. Canlas!
Erika M.
Submitted 08/18/20
My visit with Dr. Canlas was great. She’s very thorough and quick. She explained everything what I was worried about with my weaker. Even though Dr. Garza retired, I still feel like I’m in good hands. The staff is great too! I’m picky with choosing my glasses that they are patient and will give their honest opinion when I couldn’t decide on a pair.
Timothy A.
Submitted 08/18/20
The actual visit with the doctor was great, very personable and professional, and clearly communicated my options and status. The only issue I've had is due to my purchased contacts not being available due to COVID, and there not being many updates/communication regarding it. Would recommend Dr. Canlas!
Pamela G.
Submitted 08/18/20
They are wonderful and treat you very special. I just love my new glasses!
Silvia H.
Submitted 08/07/20
Very knowledgeable, polite, and very professional. She was also very thorough in answering all of my questions. The office had a very good selection of frames to choose from.
Eduardo H.
Submitted 07/16/20
Good job told me what was wrong my eye other place use to go never told what I had
David G.
Submitted 07/14/20
Efficient and professional staff. Dr Canlas is friendly
Eduardo F.
Submitted 06/30/20
Quick and easy
Miriam C.
Submitted 06/26/20
The team was incredibly helpful in working with me to get my glasses including timely communication as well as ensuring safety with COVID-19 precautions.
Eve M.
Submitted 06/25/20
Great bedside manner and very helpful
Meredith D.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. Canlas is extremely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. She noticed a retinal hole on my scan and referred me to an excellent ophthalmologist. He noted that I must have a very talented optometrist to have noticed this issue! Thank you so much Dr. Canlas!
Eric B.
Submitted 06/23/20
Very professional and thorough with eye exams with a great sense of humor too.
John Z.
Submitted 06/23/20
Wonderful staff!